Last Post For 2015, Photos and Christmas Stories

I admit I’m terrible about blogging with regular posts. I think of things to blog about but never get around to sitting and writing up a post. When I do, I discover WordPress has changed something, and then I have to grumble and figure out the new things. I like to mainly sit and write my stories.
Today is the day I blog. My last post for 2015.

Since Christmas is this Friday, and people like to read Christmas stories at Christmas time, I am reminding those of you who haven’t read my Christmas short stories, well, I have a few.

Joy’s Christmas Wishes. A sweet Regency.

JCW_eCOVER[1]

A Chorus Singing Love. A sweet Regency.

chorussinging.jpg124K

Mind Your Fangs. A sweet Regency.

Mind Your Fangs - 2x3

A Wild-Blooded Christmas- With Fangs. A sweet Regency.

AWBCWF WEB large

Sweet as in suitable for all ages, and although I do write paranormal and fantasy, nothing gory. My Vampire’s are Sunshine Vampires, who are healers, and drinking blood in anathema to them. Take a look on this site on the My Wild-Blooded World page where I describe all my creatures and what they are if you are confused.

The above stories are available as singles or in anthologies with other authors and their Christmas stories.

My Grand daughter helped me to decorate for Christmas. She did it all, really, much to my delight. Photos follow.

I’ve also included some photos of some of my flowers blooming. The African Violet has a before decorating and after decorating photo.

20151212_125330

  • 20151212_125158Β Β  20151212_125232 20151216_12131220151221_175339I’m happy to report the cats have yet to knock anything down.

And before I forget, my newest release, Book One in the Love in Gettis series, ESCAPE TO GETTIS…AND LOVE now has three reviews! One on Amazon US, one on Amazon UK and one on Amazon CA. There is also one on GoodReads, and another to follow. Not Christmasie, but people like the story.

EscapeToGettis_1400(1)

I hope you all have a wonderful Christmas, a Happy Holiday, wonderful Solstice and a very Happy New Year!

If you love someone, tell them so. You never know what the future brings.

My best to you all.

Gerri

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Last Post For 2015, Photos and Christmas Stories

  1. Great pics, Gerri! And my, you have been a busy writer! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

  2. Gerri Bowen says:

    Thank you, Tamara! A very Merry Christmas to you and yours and a Happy New year!

  3. Delynn Royer says:

    Hi, Gerri. Yes, you should blog more often. I enjoy your posts. So nice that you got to share Christmas decorating time with your granddaughter. I recognize that ceramic Christmas tree. We had one at our house. (So pretty and, boy, does it bring back good memories.) Happy holidays to you and your family! πŸ™‚

  4. Tony says:

    Hi Gerri,

    Many Thanks for the recent likes over at naturestimeline, much appreciated.

    Best Wishes

    Tony Powell

  5. Annelise B. says:

    Merry Christmas ❀ ❀

Leave a Reply

