Advanced Training, Excuses, Lyme and Christmas Stories

Yes, it has been a long while since I posted. Has been a brutal few months.

Miss Tawny has completed her advanced dog training. πŸ˜€

20141016_184827 20141016_185118She’s the best rained dog I’ve ever had, but there are those who roll their eyes when they hear that. I do try to walk her daily. Doesn’t always happen. I was treated for Lyme after finding a deer tick and red ring, on my stomach of all places. Nasty three weeks of antibiotics. Either I’m clear or I’m not. Could be worse. I just have to avoid walking in leaves, which is how I believe the tick found me.

20141113_094515

I’ve taken many pictures during our walks, but that will have to wait for another post. These are some of the leaves I favored.

20141111_102428

 

Since Christmas is near, I thought I’d remind you that I do have Christmas themed stories. Since some of the titles might sound not at all Christmas-y or wholesome, I thought it wise to say that yes, all these short stories are sweet, meaning maybe a kiss but nothing more. Also, my vampires are Sunshine Vampires—they don’t attack people and drink blood. They are healers. So, now that’s all straightened out, I shall tell you a bit about my stories. You can also go to the page of MY BOOKS and read more about them. My short stories also appear in themed anthologies as well as single e-book form.

I tend to have characters appear in more than one story. Edrea first appears in AUDREY’S LOVE, and then again in my revised and expanded short story, BLUE MOON REUNION. But my favorite repeating character is the Earl of Ardmoor. And he is in all my Christmas stories. With bows and wishing ribbons on his peg leg.

JOY’S CHRISTMAS WISHES

JCW_eCOVER[1]

Is Ardmoor’s second appearance in my stories, his first Christmas appearance. He helps make sure the right couple find the love and happy future they deserve, and a small child see her wishes fulfilled.

 

 

 

 

A CHORUS SINGING LOVE

chorussinging.jpg124K

Is when Ardmoor finds his own love during the Christmas season. But only after coming to terms with The Unfortunate Incident of the Summer of 1809. This is my favorite.

 

 

 

 

MIND YOU FANGS

Mind Your Fangs - 2x3

Ardmoor and his wife love to host, especially at Christmas time, and in this story they host characters from earlier stories as well as a distant relative, Lady Lydia Louvel. She is a Sunshine Vampire. She also has an unfortunate habit of allowing her fangs to drop at inopportune times. But love conquers all, even slipped fangs.

 

 

 

A WILD-BLOODED CHRISTMAS-WITH FANGS

AWBCWF WEB large

The following Christmas, Lady Annette Louvel, older sister to Lady Lydia, arrives for the Christmas season at the home of Ardmoor and his family. This is the story I had the most fun writing, and it has spawned many other stories, but as yet, only in my mind. The year has been rough for me.

 

 

 

I’ve made videos about my stories, many years old, but I like them. May give you a flavor about the story.

So, go to MY BOOKS page and MY VIDEOS page and see what you’d like. Please let me know what you liked. πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Advanced Training, Excuses, Lyme and Christmas Stories

  1. Angela Adams says:

    Love Miss Tawny’s graduation photo!

  2. Delynn Royer says:

    Congratulations to Miss Tawny! And welcome back to the blogosphere, Gerri. I hope to read more posts soon, πŸ™‚ And last but not least, Mind Your Fangs is such fun. I read that one quite some time ago and thoroughly enjoyed it. Have a lovely holiday!

  3. Glad to see you blogging again, Gerri. Especially glad you are getting over that tick bite. Ugh!

    I’ve still not secured my new home (I mean, old used home πŸ™‚ but as soon as I am settled in I can have time to read again. I promise to read all your Christmas stories. I believe I’ll enjoy them as much as I enjoyed your books.

    Oh, and congratulations to Tawny!

    • Gerri Bowen says:

      Thank you for stopping by, Susan. So glad to hear from you. I’ve been wondering about the move, and if all the rain had indeed delayed your moving. Can’t wait to hear all about it! πŸ™‚

  4. ramonawray says:

    Hey, Gerri πŸ™‚ Found you & hit the follow button. Sorry to hear about your problems with the tick… They’re nasty things, aren’t they? Congrats to Tawny πŸ™‚

  5. My husband has late-stage Lyme, and is going through the antibiotics now. Not a fun time!

Leave a Reply

