Gerri Bowen- Expanding BLUE MOON REUNION

BLUE MOON ENCHANTMENT

I’m expanding my short story, BLUE MOON REUNION. It was my first published story in the anthology, BLUE MOON ENCHANTMENT. Fifteen authors. I forget the word count but I think it was 7,000.

That was fine for a short story in an anthology, but not so great when my publisher released it as a short story. A very short story! So now I’m adding more and having fun with the characters.Β  I may even get a new cover for it. πŸ™‚

Product Details

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Gerri Bowen- Expanding BLUE MOON REUNION

  1. Good luck with it and have fun. I can’t wait to read it Gerri. :0)

  2. Hi Gerri, I liked the Blue Moon Enchantment anthology and I know I’ll like your new, improved, expanded version of your short, short story! I look forward to reading it, AND seeing the new cover!

  3. Gerri Bowen says:

    That is sweet, Polly! Thank you.

  4. Good for you. I always have problems expanding stories πŸ™‚

    • Gerri Bowen says:

      LOL. When I have to keep to a word count for an anthology story, it drives me nuts, because it’s always too low for me. Yet I manage. But with BLUE MOON REUNION, I always felt that it would have been better if it was longer. I’m sure all the authors in that anthology felt the same. Thank you for stopping by, Shelley!

Leave a Reply

