A New Year

I have no resolutions for the new year. Okay, I resolve to put down mulch before the weeds get ahead of me, but that is months away. Other than that, no. No writing 10,000 words a day, no tweeting 100 people a day. No shot gun blasts of promo.

I do plan to make an effort at promoting my books, but softly. When people see my name, they won’t automatically delete my emails. I hope not.

I do plan to finish the manuscripts I have already begun.

I do plan to rework my old manuscripts. Newbie writing, but the stories are good.

And then the usual, weight fitness, blah blah. I do intend to stay away from Gluten as much as possible since it has deleterious effects for me. I will continue the paltry bit of stretching and exercising until I can get back to… ZUMBA!!!! Yes, I love Zumba. My body likes it, too.

I will make a very big effort to understand all the bits that are part of WordPress. I still don’t know how to add the little things for Facebook and Twitter and such. It was Carrie Spencer (and Woody)who bravely helped me turn this page into a blog page.

If you have made resolutions for the new year, I wish you all the best luck in keeping them.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A New Year

  1. Angela M. says:

    I’ve sorta made resolutions, but haven’t really defined my goals yet. I’m too busy lately to break them down into manageable pieces. I think half of your list matches what I intend for my next year as well–a lot of working on the writing and trying to keep up with the blogs and Twitter.

    LOL, everything I know about everything I learned from Google! Not really, but almost everything. I learned how to fix my Playstation and how to tan shark skin and alternate methods to secure a slackline. Yep, when in doubt, check Google 😉

    Have a great 2012!

  2. Sharon Clare says:

    My resolutions look very much like yours, Gerri. I’m really going to try to make fitness a part of my writing routine, and with the new year comes a new book. I just have to get it out of my head and onto the page. I have just started an online course to blog effectively and our first assignment is to get on twitter. Ack! I’m stumbling already!

    • Gerri Bowen says:

      LOL, Sharon! I kept hoping Twitter would go away, but it didn’t. I have taken courses in Twitter, but once you get in there and stumble about, it’s not so bad. I’m with you about getting the stories out of my head and typed out. Thank you for commenting.

Leave a Reply

